What It’s Like

11174474_968451213228979_8664218270919384858_o

“I’m trying to go back to college. We took a class trip to the museum recently for my Italian history class. Everyone else in my class is 19 or 20. I felt a little weird.”

Posted by Humans of New York on Saturday, May 9, 2015

Laughing because this is spot on. Sometimes it is so awkward. Once or twice on a field trip – I confess – I have carried myself as if I were the professor.

My first semester, English 101, we had a bonding activity at the ropes course. We were put in front of a 12 foot wall, and told to help each other over it – without talking.

I tore my left hamstring.

Leave a Reply

